Don’t believe the lie

“Trust God with with all of your heart and lean not to your own understanding.” Proverbs 3:5

Yes, the year is 2018 and I have not posted any new posts since 2015. In my absence from this forum I have begun other ventures in sharing God’s word by sending out regular Monday through Friday morning messages to family, friends,  my children and loved ones.  I have so enjoyed sharing my morning messages with these amazing people,  but recently God has been putting on my heart to get back to this bigger forum to share His messages with so many more people.  I had nearly given up on the idea of posting ever again on this site because I felt like I had simply waited too long, and because I had waited so long who would bother to follow me. Afterall, I had stopped posting anything for 3 years. However, recently a few unexpected turns in my life spoke loudly to me and reminded me that God, He doesn’t choose the flawless or the perfect only to carry out His work, He calls the flawed, the imperfect, the procrastnators and the broken. Just a little over a week ago I went to Ohio to say a final goodbye to my father. He spent his entire life dedicated to being on the radio. This passion and dedication he had for radio may have taken him from his family, but it was nice to meet the many people God placed in his life who he obviously made a positive influence in their lives.  Leaving Ohio and saying goodbye to my father I felt like he was speaking to me telling me to keep writing my messages and keep sharing them with as many people as possible.  The enemy would have me believe the lie that my posts could never reach enough people to make a difference for God,  but God tells me the truth when He says that when I write these posts and share God’s truth and God’s word with even one or two people I have made a positive difference in their lives. Then I hear the words I heard on the HGTV show “Property Brothers” that said, “You miss 100% of the shots you don’t take.” Excellent quote! Thank you Property Brothers.  So here is my next shot. What is your next shot? What is God calling you to do in your life to share His love, His light,  His truth and His Son Jesus? Not sure? Then just quiet yourself and listen. Let Him speak to your heart and be ready to take your shots.  Be prepared though, the enemy will sneak in and try to discourage you, distract you and leave you feeling lost and unsure,  but when you begin to feel this way dig deeper into God’s word, listen to great sermons, and talk to God, He is listening.  Don’t believe the lie. God has the very best plan still ahead for you, no matter where you may find yourself right now. God’s truth tells you that you can and you can start by trusting in God with all of your heart.

Have a blessed day.20170625_063426

Leave a comment